CFS/RCÉA operates under a collective governance structure that includes editors and administrators, a governance committee, and an editorial advisory board. The journal organigram provides an overview of these relationships, and the individuals involved in each grouping appear below.

Editorial Collective

Administrative Staff
Alyson Holland (McMaster University)
Alexia Moyer (McGill University)

Editors-in-Chief (shared role)
Rachel Engler-Stringer (University of Saskatchewan)
Charles Z. Levkoe (Lakehead University)
Marit Rosol (University of Calgary)

Associate Editors
Élisabeth Abergel (Université du Québec à Montréal)
Mary A Beckie (University of Alberta)
Michael Classens (Trent University)
Philip Loring (University of Guelph)
Sherry Pictou (Dalhousie University)
David Szanto (University of Ottawa)

Governance Committee
Meredith Bessey (University of Guelph)
Kristen Lee (University of Waterloo)
Tabitha Martens (University of Manitoba)
Phoebe Stephens (University of Waterloo)
Amanda Wilson (Saint Paul University)

Special Advisors
Ellen Desjardins
Wesley Tourangeau